NOTE. I wrote this post in August but forgot to publish it so it’s a bit out of sequence.

I First, I really fell off the old blogging saddle. It’s been an interesting summer for me and I’m still trying to digest it all. I lost four people very special to me. I’ll be dealing with that road rash for a long time.
I actually do know where I’m going, at least physically. Me, Jane, our cat, dog and all our crap are moving to Colorado. But that’s just us and our stuff.

20130729-060456.jpg
I don’t know where I’m going with friends, jobs, community or connecting. And I like it! It feels like a huge adventure ride. My bike’s loaded with gear and I’m just heading out, I know the general direction I’m headed but I don’t know the specifics.
I want to live my life as if it’s a journey not a destination. We just took a fork in the road that looks exciting and a little scary. Sounds exactly like my favorite mountain bike trails!

